Enosburg Falls High School

Skip to main content
Alumni » EFHS Alumni Scholarship Fund

EFHS Alumni Scholarship Fund

 2017 EFHS Scholarship Fund Award

The successful fundraising efforts of our Alumni Scholarship Committee under the leadership of Darlene Hill Worth, Class of '64 made it possible to increase from one to two $1,500 awards again in 2017. This years recipients were Lillian Ashton, parent Ann-Marie Cook Ashton and Jared Gervais; parents Kelly Couture Gervais '90, Paul Gervais '89.


The EFHS Alumni Association Scholarship Raffle 

The drawing was at the Alumni Banquet on 6/24/17; this years prizes are listed below, (along with some winners):

  1. Quarter of Grass-Fed Beef ($575 value)   - Julie Milne            
  2. 1906 House Overnight in the Enosburg Suite and full breakfast ($160)                  
  3. 2017-18 Smuggler's Notch Bash Badge ($139)                      
  4. Jay Peak Pump House Water Park ($130) 
  5. Boyden Valley Wine Tasting and two cheese platters ($80)                      
  6. Boston Post Dairy Gift Basket ($75) 
  7. EFCC Country Club - Four Greens Fees Mon-Fri non-holiday ($60)


The first annual EFHS Alumni Association Scholarship Fund Calcutta was held on Saturday, May 13th at Stonebrook, Dairy Center at 6:00 pm. The event was a rousing success, raising a total of $5,150 for our EFHS Alumni Association scholarship fund. Check back here from time to time to stay abreast of fundraising activity planned for 2018.

 EFHS Alumni Scholarship Request Letter

The Enosburg Falls High School Alumni Association has initiated a new EFHS Alumni Scholarship for students who will be attending a 2 – 4 year college or technical school.  It will be an annual scholarship for eligible graduating seniors who are among the first in their family to graduate from college or who have financial need and might otherwise be unable to continue education after high school. Priority will be given to a son or daughter of an EFHS alumni member.

To accomplish this we have established a committee of alumni members who have

committed to work on this important project with the goal to raise the funds to offer a scholarship(s) of $1500 - $2500 starting at graduation June 2015.

 Please consider a gift to the EFHS Alumni Scholarship Fund during your charitable giving this year or during a class challenge!  The Class of 1964 recently gave $200 to the fund and urge other classes and individuals to help out. Fund raising activities will also be held to support the scholarship fund – like the annual golf tournament has over the years.  Other examples include, raffles and class challenges among those classes celebrating a reunion.

  A thank you letter will be provided to individuals for tax purposes.

                                                          Please Mail your Check to:

                                                        Alumni Scholarship Fund

                                                            c/o Robert Young

                                                        P.O. Box 342

                                                        Enosburg Falls, VT 05450

Thank you very much!  

Scholarship Committee: 

Steve Hayes

Darlene Hill Worth

Allen Penny Demar

Mark Hayes

Sally Soule Bashaw

Chris Brigham

Bob Young